Term Dates

Term Dates

Here are the term dates for the current and next academic year. Please remember that St James may have staff training days throughout the year; where these have been scheduled and agreed they will be noted in red below.

September 2017 to July 2018

 Autumn term 2017

  • Term starts: Monday 4 September 2017
  • Half term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017
  • Term ends: Wednesday 20 December 2017
  • Christmas holiday: Thursday 21 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018

Spring term 2018

  • Term starts: Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February 2018
  • Term ends: Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Easter holiday: Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018

Summer term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 16 April 2018 (Monday 16 April is a Teacher Training Day: school open to pupils on Tuesday 17 April 2018)
  • Bank holiday: Monday 7 May 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018
  • Term ends: Friday 20 July 2018
  • Summer holiday: From Monday 23 July 2018

 

September 2018 to July 2019

 Autumn term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 3 September 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018
  • Term ends: Friday 21 December 2018
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Spring term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half term holiday: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
  • Term ends: Friday 12 April 2019
  • Easter holiday: Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April 2019

Summer term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 29April 2019
  • Bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
  • Half term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
  • Term ends: Monday 22 July 2019
  • Summer holiday: From Tuesday 23 July 2019

Teacher Training Dates for 2018/19 tbc

Click here for additional details from the Sandwell MBC Website

Contact Details

St. James CE Primary School
Wolverley Crescent
Oldbury
West Midlands
B69 1BG

0121 552 5491

contact.us@st-james-pri.sandwell.sch.uk