Archives

Voting & Half-Term

Just a reminder that school will be closed on Thursday 23rd May for the European Elections.  Children return to school on Friday 24th May and break up at the usual time.  School is closed for half-term w/c 27th May to

Posted in News

Important dates – May 2019

Further to the recent text messages sent to all parents, this is a reminder of important dates in May 2019 when school is closed to children: Thursday 2nd May – closed due to local elections Monday 6th May – closed

Posted in News

Easter holidays

Just a reminder that school breaks for Easter on Friday 12th April (normal finish time) and pupils return to school on Monday 29th April. We hope you have a lovely break!

Posted in News

4-Steps-to-a-Smile; Easter Eggs

Just a reminder that Friday 29th March will be a mufti day for 4-Steps-to-a-Smile charity.  Children can bring in an Easter egg which will be handed over to the charity for them to distribute to worthwhile causes.

Posted in News

World Book Day

REMINDER: World Book Day is this Thursday (7th March 2019) – children are encouraged to come to school dressed as their favourite book characters.   Please note: this is NOT a mufty day, children not dressing up should come in school

Posted in News

Red Nose Day

Due to the amount of fundraising we undertake in school and other paid extra-curricular activities, there is no formal fundraising event for Comic Relief (Red Nose Day) on Friday 15th March. We will, however, have a mufti day on this

Posted in News

Parents Evening

Reminder that the parents evening booking system is now open for parents to book their appointment.  Parents evening is Monday 4th March 2019 (between 4pm and 8pm). Please visit https://stjamesce.parentseveningsystem.co.uk before Monday 4th March to book your appointment! Thank you.

Posted in News

KS2 Valentine Disco

Don’t forget our KS2 Valentine Disco on 13th February 2019 (3:30pm-4:30pm); open to all children in Yrs 3, 4, 5 & 6.  The cost is £3.00 per child which includes a drink and a snack – please note the deadline

Posted in News

Cold & Icy Weather Conditions

Some news reports have indicated that there may be cold/icy weather conditions over the next few days. Here are some tips for travel to and from school in the event of bad weather: Check the weather forecast and road conditions

Posted in News

February half-term holiday

Just a reminder that the dates for the February half-term holiday are:- Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019. Children break up at the normal time on Friday 15th February and return on Monday 25th February.

Posted in News

Contact Details

St. James CE Primary School
Wolverley Crescent
Oldbury
West Midlands
B69 1BG

0121 552 5491

contact.us@st-james-pri.sandwell.sch.uk